Finding Richard Simmons…

A truly great post.

BeautyBeyondBones

I did something I haven’t done in a while.

I listened to an entire podcast in one weekend.

Six episodes. Six hours. One highly entertaining and productive weekend.

The show?

Missing Richard Simmons.

Yes, you read that right: Richard Simmons. As in, the eccentric, bedazzled tank-wearing exercise guru that made a killing through home dance workout videos in the 90s.


Now, I have a confession.

Long before my anorexia in high school, (and long before my unhealthy obsession with exercise that followed shortly after) I sort of had this…love…of Richard Simmons.

I’m not talking romantic.

I’m talking, I just loved his vibe.

I don’t know how it happened, but I somehow ended up with three Richard Simmons “Groovin’ Oldies” exercise videos with hallmark Richie sporting a jerry curl and purple sequined hot pants.


I’m gonna be honest, I think I felt a kindred spirit with Richard. His effervescence matched my goofy

View original post 585 more words

Leave a Reply

