Tune Into Your Self Tuesday

I woke up at 2am thinking about a recent event that caused great sadness and hurt to a friend I care about deeply. Her adult son is mentally and emotionally abusive to her and continues to do things that are hurtful for no reason other than to be cruel. I ruminated about this until my normal wake up time arrived so I am sleep deprived and tired as I write this (please forgive any errors). As someone who has historically suffered from Binge Eating Disorder, I know that being tired puts me at an increased risk to overeat, to do things mindlessly, and to justify behaviors that are against my goal of being a healthy, high-functioning, and whole person. So I stay aware and present. Since I know of my increased risk to binge because of my sleep deprivation, I have also communicated to those who support my recovery of what is going on with me today. I will also stay in a mindset of gratitude and introspection to ensure present moments don’t become mindless unhealthy decisions. My goal is to be tuned into myself today and everyday. I hope you are too. BE YOUR OWN MIRACLE!

www.miraclesofphoenixfitness.com

Leave a Reply

